Day 75: In My Little Town — Fuzzy Wuzzy Yarns

Retirement gives one the opportunity to discover and rediscover one’s surroundings, and I’m already taking advantage of that.

I live in a Chicago suburb of approximately 75,000 people. It’s not really a little town; it’s a large city with a downtown, malls, two train stations, a racetrack, and lots and lots of residences. In the big picture that is Chicagoland, though, it is kind of a little town.

I’ve started taking walks and popping into stores, greeting the shopkeepers, and generally getting to know what’s up in the Heights.

It was pretty embarrassing to walk into this cute yarn shop that I’ve never even seen and find out they’ve been open for three years. And I call myself a knitter. The shop is spacious and has room for classes and hanging out.

You may remember that I have several quilts to finish and a knitted baby blanket that’s almost done. So I’m putting Fuzzy Wuzzy Yarns on my radar for this winter. Maybe I’ll take a class.

Anyone want to join me?

Fuzzy Wuzzy Yarns

218 West Campbell St.

Arlington Heights, IL 60005                 

847.253.9276  

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

