Day 115: The Best Little Carrot Pineapple Cupcakes Recipe

For a baby shower I attended recently, I was asked by the new mom to make one of her comfort foods — carrot pineapple cupcakes with cream cheese icing. And NO NUTS! I stumbled across pretty much the best recipe ever, and was asked to share the recipe by many friends.

What makes these cupcakes so delicious is that about half of the batter is chopped carrots and crushed pineapple. Combined with some oil, these cupcakes are amazingly moist. You have to hold them carefully to frost them because they are so moist that they are delicate to the touch. I’ve made the recipe twice and they were equally good the second time. This recipe is a keeper.

Since you are all technologically competent, I’m just going to share the link from allrecipes.com for the best Carrot Pineapple Cupcakes ever.

Enhanced by Zemanta
4 responses

  1. This sounds more like a Got My Reservations entry. Isn’t it cheating to use it to keep your plan to write on a Retirement 365 topic every day? Just trying to keep you honest.
    I am enjoying keeping up with you. Re: Tripod. Cath and I also use a remote shutter release most of the time. It also helps.

    1. Interesting point, Ken. The whole point of Retirement 365 is to talk about the process of becoming the next me, and my process includes migrating my personal stuff over to this side so that Got My Reservations will be all about travel and its best friends, restaurants. By the end of the year, I hope to have the custom travel business up and running with a web site and a blog.

  2. PS: Nuts are a must if it is to compete for the title “Best Recipe Ever”!

    1. And if I’m cooking for you, I’ll put nuts in them. I was cooking for a crowd and a mom-to-be who specifically requested nutless.

Leave a Reply

