Day 188: 12 and 12 and 12

12/12/12. Where was I on this auspicious date at 12:12 pm?

Where any self-respecting Christmas shopper would be. At Woodfield Mall. Waiting in line. Trying to avoid impulse buying while waiting in line.

And hoping to avoid looking like this.

IMG_3536[1]The good news is that I have almost all of my shopping done. I even found the perfect thing for the impossible-to-buy-for people on my list.

Between that and getting to sing “And He Shall Purify” on Sunday at church, I’m a happy camper. This version, at warp speed and in Korean, is pretty much the coolest Handel I’ve ever seen. Enjoy!

4 responses

  1. Cath and I can do you one better. We were at lunch with some retired teacher friends. I think eating trumps shopping any day. And as Tom pointed out not only was it 12-12-12, according to his atomic watch we toasted when it was 12-12-12 (hours, minutes and seconds). To go even one better Donna walked in a few minutes after 12:00 noon which made 12 people around our table. We retired folks have time to enjoy the fun parts of life these days.

    1. I totally agree. Had I thought about it, I would have chosen a different activity for the only time in my life I’ll have this particular numerology.

  2. I think the sweater’s kind of fun, in a kitschy sort of way. I’d definitely put the kibosh on the pants, though.

    1. My Fifty not Frumpy friends would put the kabosh on the gold pants, and Clinton and Stacy have eliminated all but one Christmas sweater from my closet.

Leave a Reply

